EUROPEAN INNOVATION PARTNERSHIP ON WATER 2ND STEERING GROUP MEETING 18 DECEMBER 2012

LIST OF ATTENDANTS

Name (in alphabetical order)	Organization
Potočnik, Janez – Chairman of the Steering Group	Environment Commissioner, European Commission
Members	
Amati, Fabiano	Regional Minister of Puglia, Italy, for public works, natural resources and civil protection
Auken, Ida	Danish Environment Minister
Beckman, Andreas	Director of the WWF Danube-Carpatian programme
Buenaventura, Arturo – replacing Mr. Cosin, Carlos	CEO Abengoa Water
Geuns, Peter	Managing Director General Electric Water and Process Technologies
Guirkinger, Bernard	Senior Executive Vice President SUEZ ENVIRONNEMENT, also on behalf of WssTP
Jarczyński, Michał	CEO Arctic paper, on behalf of CEPI
Kraus, Wilfried – replacing Mr. Schütte, Georg	German federal State Secretary for Education and Research
Leppäniemi, Matti	SME representative - CEO of Econet Group and member of Finnish Water Partnership executive board
Li, Xiaoming	College of Environmental Science and
	Engineering. Professor, PHD supervisor, on
	behalf of The Ministry of Science and
	Technology of China
Nunes Correia, Francisco	President of the Portuguese water partnership
Pesonen, Pekka	Secretary General of COPA-COGECA
Peters, Renske – replacing Mr. Veerman, Cees	On behalf of The Netherlands, also on behalf of the Dutch Association of Drinking Water Companies and the Association of Dutch Regional Water Authorities

Roy, Laurent – replacing Ms. Batho, Delphine	French Minister for Ecology, Sustainable Development and Energy
Schmitz, Theo – replacing Mr. Reiter	Director International Water Association
Schneider, Harald	CEO of Innsbrucker Kommunalbetriebe Aktiengesellschaft, on behalf of EUREAU, supported by CEEP
Tamaki, Rintaro	Deputy secretary general OECD
Valero, Anton	Country Manager Dow Chemical Iberica, Spain and Portugal
Van Dorenmalen, Harry	Chairman IBM Europe
Van Vierssen, Wim	Executive director KWR Watercycle Research Institute
Vasileva, Ivelina	Bulgarian Deputy Minister of Environment and Water
Vela, Carmen	Spanish State Secretary for Research and Innovation, representing the Joint Programming Initiative on Water
Rapporteur: Meyer-Krahmer, Frieder	Special advisor to Commissioner Potočnik